The Boot's readers have spoken: February 2016's Album of the Month is Wynonna & the Big Noise!

Wynonna Judd's upcoming new project -- her very first record ever with her band, the Big Noise, and her first full-length project of completely original material since 2003's What the World Needs Now Is Love -- is set for release via Curb Records on Feb. 12. Among the disc's 12 tracks are duets with Jason Isbell (“Things That I Lean On”), the Eagles‘ Timothy B. Schmit ("I Can See Everything,” which he also wrote) and husband-and-wife guitarists Derek Trucks and Susan Tedeschi ("Keeps Me Alive" and "Ain't No Thing," respectively).

"I have a great history with Susan’s music personally, and we saw her and Derek play the Ryman, and [Judd's husband] Cactus [Moser] reached out to Derek, and Susan, she’s just the sweetest, was asked to sing on a song, and when she agreed I did the hallelujah dance," Judd tells the Sarasota Herald-Tribune of landing Trucks and Tedeschi as special guests. "When Cactus and I started dating in 2009, we would listen to all this music on date night and go to shows, and when we decided to just make a record we love, many of the songs came out of date night."

Chris Stapleton, Travis Meadows, David Lee Murphy and Julie Miller are among the writers who penned material for Wynonna & the Big Noise.

"To hear Chris [Stapleton] or Jason Isbell knock through all the Top 20 stuff is thrilling. To me, they’re real game changers," Judd muses. "It happened to the Judds in 1984, when everything was overproduced, and here comes just a guitar and two voices. Now, it’s great to see artists like Chris and Jason breaking through all the cookie-cutter music."

A complete track listing for the album is below.

Moser, also a member of Judd's band, produced Wynonna & the Big Noise and pushed the singer to step out of her comfort zone; in fact, many of the recording sessions for the album took place without a rehearsal.

"He would take me in the studio and say, 'Less of the R&B, honey, and more of the sweet Wynonna when you were 18. How would you sing this if you were still singing with your mom or to your children?'" Judd recalls to Billboard. "He just helped me to re-define from being this powerhouse vocalist to interpreting the songs and just getting out of my way."

Moser is also featured on one song ("You Make My Heart Beat Too Fast") and is listed in the songwriting credits. He and Judd both describe Wynonna & the Big Noise as modern but vintage.

“When you’re working with an artist, you make all these great tracks and record the music and then you have to do vocals. We have done that in the past,” Moser explains to the Cleveland Scene. "With this record, we made this one basically live. That’s what we got."

Wynonna & the Big Noise earned just over 51 percent of the votes in The Boot's February 2016 Album of the Month poll, besting new releases from artists such as Charles KelleyVince GillJoey + Rory and Chuck Wicks for the Album of the Month title. It is available for pre-order via iTunes and Amazon.

Wynonna Judd, Wynonna & the Big Noise Track Listing:

1. “Ain’t No Thing” feat. Susan Tedeschi
2. “Cool Ya”
3. “Things That I Lean On” feat. Jason Isbell
4. “You Make My Heart Beat Too Fast” feat. Cactus Moser
5. “Staying in Love”
6. “Keeps Me Alive” feat. Derek Trucks
7. “Jesus and a Jukebox”
8. “I Can See Everything” feat. Timothy B. Schmit
9. “Something You Can’t Live Without”
10. “You Are So Beautiful”
11. “Every Ending (Is a New Beginning)”
12. “Choose to Believe”

New Country Albums Coming in 2016

More From WQCB Brewer Maine