The National Weather Service on Wednesday issued a severe thunderstorm watch for Penobscot and Piscataquis counties.

The watch is in effect until 10 p.m., and includes the cities and towns of Bangor, Brewer, Old Town, Orono, Dover-Foxcroft, Greenville, Guilford and Milo.

For weather alerts, download our app.

WQCB Brewer Maine logo
Enter your number to get our free mobile app

KEEP READING: Get answers to 51 of the most frequently asked weather questions...

More From WQCB Brewer Maine