Since the CMAs are such a fun night, I thought it might be fun to see who among the Q106.5 on-air staff could predict the most winners. So, seven categories were selected, and each of use voted on who we think will win. Most correct answers gets lunch! For two.

In the Female Artist of the Year category: Scott Miller, Paul Wolfe and Erik Owens picked Maren Morris. Cindy Campbell and Jason Stewart selected Carrie Underwood.

Male Artist: Cindy and Erik picked Luke Combs; Chris Stapleton was selected by Jason, Paul and Scott.

For Group of the Year, Old Dominion was picked by Cindy and Erik. (They picked the same male too - wonder if they voted together) Jason picked Lady Antebellum; Paul - Little Big Town; and Scott - Lanco

Duo of the Year: Scott and Paul picked Brothers Osborne; Jason and Erik picked Dan & Shay; and Cindy picked Florida Georgia Line

New Artist of the Year: Luke Combs selected by Paul, Jason and Erik. Cindy picked Brett Young. Scott - Chris Janson

Single Of The Year: Meant To Be by BeBe Rexha and Florida Georgia Line our favorite, chosen by Paul, Jason, Erik and Scott. Cindy chose Tequila by Dan & Shay

Album of The Year: Most popular answer Life Changes - Thomas Rhett, selected by Erik, Scott and CIndy. Jason picks From A Room, Vol 2 by Chris Stapleton. And Paul chooses Golden Hour by Kacey Musgraves.

Lunch!  Someone wins. Results tomorrow morning on the Q106.5 Morning Show. Good luck with your picks and favorite artists.


More From WQCB Brewer Maine